The members of the Fonds de recherche du Québec – Santé (FRQS) Board of Directors are appointed by the Cabinet of the government of Québec. The composition of the Board of Directors reflects the FRQS's vocation and respects the desired balance between the various scientific fields, institutions and regions, as well as appropriate gender representation. It also reflects the FRQS's commitment to meeting all of the mandates of its mission: supporting research, researcher training and knowledge mobilization and establishing necessary partnerships.

The FRQS Board of Directors holds at least four meetings annually.


Luc Castonguayministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux
Marie-Josée Blais, ministère de l'Économie, de la Science et de l'Innovation